Visit us on Facebook   Post a Picture on our Instagram account   E-mail Grand Island Soccer Club  

 


Search:

 

Online Registration:
Grand Island Soccer Club Online Registration

 

Veteran's Field Status:

716.774.2743

Field Locations

 

 

GISC President's Message

Mike Rudney - Spring '18

 

 

News & Events:

 

2018 Recreational Schedules Available

 

Travel Teams

 

US Youth Soccer article

Article on the benefits of playing youth soccer

 

Calling All GISC Alumni

 

Forms:

 

 

Grand Island Soccer Club - Personnel

The Names Listed Below Should Be Able To Address Any Of Your Grand Island Soccer Club Questions...


The Grand Island Soccer Club Board is all volunteer - thank you to all who volunteer their time and energy for Grand Island kids!

Board NOTICES:

Grand Island Soccer Club is looking for help in managing the club’s finances in the form a new TREASURER. This is a great way to volunteer and give back to the community, while supporting the soccer legacy on Grand Island. The current club treasurer will be available to teach and support the transition for anyone interested in taking on this role. If you are organized, comfortable working with numbers, and like to pay attention to the details, you would be a fit to this role.

Some of the specific responsibilities include…
  • Working with the budget committee to put together the annual budget
  • Making payments to vendors for goods and services
  • Balancing the finances utilizing a system like Quick Books
  • Reconciling the budget for the monthly board meeting
  • Working with 3rd party to complete annual tax return

Please reach out to me if interested or with any questions - Mike Rudney, President, 716.909.1325 or president@gisoccerclub.org

 

The club is taking NOMINATIONS for BOARD Members

If you would like to nominate someone, please submit the name and qualifications to Adam Howell via e-mail, ahowell1013@gmail.com. Please do so by August 31, 2018.

 

Lastly, we have other areas where we need help, please contact us if you have an interest.


Board of Directors:

President Mike Rudney president@gisoccerclub.org
Vice President Bethany Bernatovicz playerdev@gisoccerclub.org
Secretary Adam Howell ahowell1013@gmail.com
Treasurer Patty Shaw pdscpa@verizon.net
Registrar Rob Walowitz registrar@gisoccerclub.org
Travel Coordinator Mike Rudney
Mike Ertel
travel@gisoccerclub.org
Communication Coordinator Roger Hutton communication@gisoccerclub.org
Player
Development
Bethany Bernatovicz playerdev@gisoccerclub.org
Summer Recreational Program Coordinators
- U-5, U-6, U-7
Mike Rudney
Roger Hutton &
Bethany Bernatovicz
mrudney@hotmail.com
huttonr2@gmail.com
playerdev@gisoccerclub.org
Summer Recreational Program Coordinator
- U8-U16
Brian Dudek dudekbj@yahoo.com
Equipment & Uniform Coordinator Greg Robinson gcrobinson@roadrunner.com
Director Scott Boyko Scott.boyko@c-a-m.com
Director Lou Fabiano loufabs@roadrunner.com


 

Non-Board Positions:

Manager of Coaching & Player Development Mike Ertel ertel@gisoccerclub.org
Past President Rom Figler  
Field Coordinator Mike Rudney
Adam Howell
 
Referee Coordinator Bill Waddington wawsoccer@roadrunner.com

 


For More Information About Grand Island Soccer Contact The President at president@gisoccerclub.org

     

 
About Us:

President's Messages

GISC Mission

Club Personnel

GISC Scholarships & Awards

Board Meetings

Gallery of Photos

GISC Alumni

 

 

GISC Soccer Ball:

 

GI Soccer Club Ball